Let it Snow!

Snow! Our first snow storm rolled in yesterday afternoon and lasted all night into this morning. Here in Ashburton it was followed by a lot of rain so not too much to show for it now, but up on the mountain they had over a meter of the white stuff.

Where I work is a bit closer to the mountains so I took my camera with me today in the hope I could snap a few shots. While it wasn’t quite the winter wonderland I had hoped for, I managed to get a couple so here they are… Enjoy ๐Ÿ˜€

ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ย thumb_IMG_0360_1024

IMG_0352

A dusting on the kayaks ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0371

thumb_IMG_8886_1024

IMG_0361

We also had a little visitor in the lab this afternoon. A little (and very vocal!) Fan Tail.

Leave a Reply

