Now for something completely different…

Saturday afternoon was a totally new experience for me… We did some clay pigeon shooting!

I had never held a gun until earlier this year, and that was a tiny little air rifle, this however was a bit bigger (I have the bruise on my shoulder to prove it!)

I was totally useless, but after a few mini lessons I did manage to hit a stationary apple on the floor… Everyone else taking part was hitting clays left, right and centre!

It was getting later in the day and I still hadn’t hit a clay, everyone was supportive and encouraging and with some perseverance I eventually hit one! It was funny just how excited everyone was about it, I hadn’t even realised I had hit something!

It was good fun though and I would definitely have another go 🙂

thumb_IMG_0622_1024 thumb_IMG_0625_1024

Leave a Reply

